Sign on to the statement

Initial Signers

Josh Downey, President, Denver Area Labor Federation, AFL-CIO 

Tiffany Choi, President, Denver Classroom Teachers Association

Diana Corral, President, American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees (AFSCME) Local 2076, Orange County Eligibility Workers 

Elizabeth A. Davis, President, Washington Teachers’ Union

Sharon Chappill, President, Sheet Metal, Air, Rail and Transportation Workers (SMART)  Local 1741

Ken Lerch, President, National Association of Letter Carriers, Branch 3825

Anke Schennink, President, United Auto Workers (UAW) Local 5810

Kavitha Iyengar, President, UAW Local 2865

Yasemin Zahra, Chairwoman, Labor Against Racism and War

Robert Longer, Vice President, Sacramento Central Labor Council, AFL-CIO

Neal Sweeney, Vice President, UAW Local 5810

Keith Pavlik, Treasurer, University Professional and Technical Employees-CWA Local 9119

Meghann Adams,  LCA Secretary, SMART Local 1741

Chris Gonsalves, Recording Secretary, Massachusetts Public Defenders SEIU 888

Roger Scott, Recording Secretary, AFSCME Local 2401, DC Social Service and Service Delivery Employees

Cliff Smith, Business Agent, Roofers and Waterproofers Local 36 Los Angeles

Tahnee Sweeney, Executive Board member, Woodland Education Association CTA/NEA

Amrita Dani, Executive Board member, American Federation of Teachers, Massachusetts

Kaleigh O’Keefe, Executive Board member, Massachusetts AFL-CIO; Executive Board Member of the Greater Boston Labor Council; Shop Steward, UAW 1596

Frank Lara, Executive Board member, United Educators of San Francisco

Moira Casados Cassidy, Board of Directors member, Denver Classroom Teachers Association 

Hypatia Ostojic, Chair of Peace & Justice/ Civil Rights and Equity Committee, UPTE-CWA 9119

Jess Dampier National Organizing Director, United Students Against Sweatshops (USAS)

Sabina Wildman, National Organizing Director, USAS

Geoff Carens, Shop Steward, Harvard University Clerical & Technical Workers, AFSCME 3650

Ramzi Babouder-Matta, Shop Steward & Labor Against Racism and War Representative, CWA 1180

Rand Wilson, Chief of Staff, Service Employees International Union (SEIU) Local 888

Seth Hutchinson, Campaign Lead, CWA

Adrian Regalado, CWA Organizer, Mobilizer for CWA Staff Union

Jim Charas, San Francisco Labor Council Delegate, SMART 1741

Tedwood Strong, Labor Organizer, CODE-CWA

Peter Shaffery, Member, United Campus Workers of Colorado 

%d bloggers like this: